A Bit Productive!

After a busy weekend, what with setting up for Dalby Day, Works BBQ then Dalby Day itself, I then had the week off for some me time……..and some time spent in the cabin down the garden, the weather held out with a few showers but still warm enough to have the door open, and have all that fresh air, aaahhhh lovely, and I was quite productive too……..

  2015-09-06 14.50.29

plenty of sewing going on and then I had a play with some paper, paint and glue, got quite messy but love what I came up with, still need to add a bit of gloss but very happy with the result.

2015-09-10 20.07.24

2015-09-10 20.07.12

might add a little more colour mmmmm not sure if I should just stop there!!

its the Dalby Crafters, crafty weekend this weekend, so more time to play, I have my BOM, block of the month to do to keep up with that and a new frivol tin quilt, part 1 of a 12 part set, cant wait to see the fabrics we will be playing with.

I am really enjoying the BOM’s and monthly projects, I don’t feel so under pressure to produce things, I do a block or two and I am up to date so don’t feel guilty about going onto something else, great idea !!

Leave a Reply

